Maribyrnong Edible Garden (MEG)

Minutes of Annual General Meeting

Sat. 1 August 2020 10.00am By Zoom Video Conference.

Meeting opened: 10.05am

1. Attendance

Present: Vicki Smith, Geoff Lethbridge, Linda Vanderburg, Daniel Vanderburg, Peter Sibly, Desley Paulin, Sara Coward, Tom Lucia, John Upsher, Emma Ryan, Trish Weerdenburg-Sibly, Joan Keaney, Michael Collin, Julie McQueen, David Toms, Joel Ballarin, Chloe Miller, Marina Mateos

Apologies: Shuk Yin Liew, Nazli Eryldrim, Bert Jessup, Matilde Wise, Jimmie Lovera

2. Introduction and Acknowledgement of Country - Vicki Smith

Vicki welcomed those present and acknowledgement the traditional owners of the Land on which MEG is located and where most of reside – Wurundjeri people members of the Kulin Nation.

3. Minutes of the Previous Annual General Meeting

3.1 Acceptance of Previous Minutes of the Previous AGM

Motion: That the minutes of the previous AGM be accepted.

Moved: Chay Granger Second: Dan Vanderburg

Carried.

3.2 Business Arising from Previous Minutes – N/A.

4. Presentation of Annual Reports

4.1 President's Report - Vicki Smith (President)

- Vicki thanked her Committee for 2019/2020 being Linda Vanderburg, Bron Clayton, Chay Granger, Tilde Wise, Geoff Lethbridge and Peter Sibly (Working Bee Coordinator) and noted that Bron and Tilde were re-locating to other areas.
- Vicki reported on a busy year with many highlights and developments. (please see report attached).
- Special thanks to Tom and others for strengthening garden beds and their good building work and David for mulching.

4.2 Financial Report 2019/2020 – Linda (Treasurer)

Annual Financial Report tabled and reviewed.

Linda presented the financial report for the 2019/2020 financial year and reported on MEG's solid financial position as of 30 June 2020.

Linda outlined major income and expenditure items for the year

John questioned one entry which Linda identified as an error which she would rectify.

Motion: That the financial report for 2019/20210 be accepted with one amendment.

Moved: Joel Ballarin
Second: John Upsher

<u>Carried.</u>

AGM 2019-2020 1 August 2020 MEG Inc ABN 69 122 968 146 Page 1 of 1 It was noted the Committee had offered a COVID discount for current membership fees and that this would need to be reviewed by the new Committee this year.

5. Election of Management Committee 2020/2021 5.1 Call for Nominations

Vicki Smith acting as Public Officer declared all positions vacant.

Vicki noted that she, Linda, Bron and Tilda were all resigning from the Committee.

Vicki called for nominations for Six Committee Positions.

Nominations received:

Geoff Lethbridge

Peter Sibly

David Toms

Chav Granger

Shuk Tin Liew

Desley Paulin

Joel Ballarin

5.2 Confirmation of Nominations for Management Committee 2020/2021

Desley suggested she may be better off working as part of the Sustainability Group and spend some time becoming familiar with MEG's operations and rules and did not accept her nomination.

Motion: That since the number of nominations equals the number of positions the nominations be duly elected to the Committee of Management for 2020/201.

6. Close Annual General Meeting 11.00am.

AGM 2019-2020 MEG Inc ABN 69 122 968 146