## Maribyrnong Edible Garden Annual General Meeting

Saturday 3 August 2019 10 -11 MEG, Hortense St, Maribyrnong

## Agenda

## 1. Attendance

Present:

Apologies: S Coward, M Hill, D Toms, L Lett, E Drozd

- 2. Minutes of the Previous Annual General Meeting
  - 2.1 Acceptance of Previous Minutes of the Previous AGM
  - 2.2 Business Arising from Previous Minutes
- 3. Presentation of **Annual Reports** 
  - 3.1 President's Report Jen Sloane (President)
  - 3.2 Financial Report 2018/2019 Linda Vandenberg (Treasurer)
- 4. **Election** of Management Committee 2019/2020 Lauren Kenny
  - 4.1 Declare all positions vacant
  - 4.2 Call for nominations
  - 4.3 Confirmation on Management Committee 2019/2020
- 5. Close Annual General Meeting

## Maribyrnong Edible Garden Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 3 August 2019

Attendance: Michael Collin, Julie McQueen, Jimmie Lovera, Peter Sibly, Edward Bitsaya, Jen Sloane, Tom Lucia, Vicki Smith, Marina Mateos, Dante Letteri, Geoff Lethbridge, Daniel Vandenberg, Linda Vandenberg, Dom Conidi, Carl Trewin, Tilde Wiese, Lauren Kenny, Sara Brooks, Hannah Thomas, Sharron Scott, Jan Steinke, Shuk Yin Liew, Elliot Roberts, Chay Granger, Lilly Chan, John Upsher, Bron Clayton, Jason Thompson

Apologies: S Coward, M Hill, D Toms, L Lett, T Weerdenburg, E Drozd

	Item	Decisions
1.	Meeting opened 10:10	Quorom of 10% of members met
	Jen welcomed everyone	
2.	Apologies	Received and noted (see above)
3.	Minutes of the last AGM	Moved Jen, seconded Lauren carried
	The minutes of the last AGM were	
	accepted	
4.	Reports	
	Annual report presented by Jen Sloane	Moved Michael, seconded Peter, carried
	Treasurers report presented by Linda	Moved Jimmie, seconded Dom, carried
	Vandenberg	
5.	<b>Election</b> of office bearers	All were elected unopposed.
Nominations were called for all vacancies		
and the following members were voted on		
to	the committee:	
•	Tilde Wiese - General member	
•	Bron Clayton - Secretary	
•	Chay Granger – Vice President	
•	Geoff Lethbridge – General Member	
•	Vicki Smith – President	
•	Linda Vandenberg - Treasurer	
Bankin	_	
President, Vice President, Treasurer and		
Secreta	ary to be able to sign cheques	
President, Treasurer and Secretary to have		
	banking access	

Meeting <b>closed</b> 10:46 am	